Florida Department of Environmental Protection Florida Department of Environmental Protection
 
* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search
MyFlorida.com  
Corner of TabContacts » Petroleum Restoration Program Corner of TabHighlights

» Link to a Complete Program Phone List (PDF) - Updated February 4, 2014

» Link to Team 5 and Team 6 Contact List (PDF) - Updated January 10, 2014

» Link to a District and Local Program Compliance Contact List (PDF) - Updated November 13, 2013

» Link to a District and Local Program Cleanup Contact List (PDF) - Updated October 30, 2012

» See Below for Specific Program Area Key Contacts and E-Mail Addresses

Key Contacts for the Petroleum Restoration Program
Link to a Printer-Friendly (PDF) Key Contacts List - Updated April 1, 2014
» Note: where two names are listed, the name highlighted in green is the primary contact «
Area of Interest Contact Phone# E-Mail Address
Program Administrator -
Petroleum Cleanup Program
Valerie Huegel (850)
245-8821
Valerie.Huegel@dep.state.fl.us
Abandoned Tank Restoration Program (ATRP)      
a. Eligibility Lewis Cornman (850)
245-8846
Lewis.Cornman@dep.state.fl.us
b. Ability-to-Pay Analysis Roger Rook (850)
245-8822
Roger.Rook@dep.state.fl.us
c. Deductibles Collection Sharon Lee (850)
245-8691
Sharon.A.Lee@dep.state.fl.us
Alan Sakole (850)
671-6362
Alan.Sakole@yorkrsg.com
State Cleanup/ Competitive Bidding Grant Willis (850)
245-8886
Grant.Willis@dep.state.fl.us
Compliance Bill Burns (850)
245-8842
Bill.Burns@dep.state.fl.us
Contamination Site Assessment Diane Pickett (850)
245-8893
Diane.Pickett@dep.state.fl.us
Contractor Selection Forms (CSF)

Questions & Issues

Robert Perlowski (850)
245-8917
Robert.Perlowski@dep.state.fl.us
Alan Sakole (850)
671-6362
Alan.Sakole@yorkrsg.com
Contractor Qualification Robert Perlowski (850)
245-8917
Robert.Perlowski@dep.state.fl.us
Gail Stephens (850)
671-6360
Gail.Stephens@yorkrsg.com
County Inspection Contracts Bill Burns (850)
245-8842
Bill.Burns@dep.state.fl.us
Enforcement Bill Burns (850)
245-8842
Bill.Burns@dep.state.fl.us
Engineer, Chief Robert Cowdery (850)
245-8899
Robert.Cowdery@dep.state.fl.us
Engineer, Assistant Chief John Wright (850)
245-8888
John.Wright@dep.state.fl.us
Free Product Recovery Initiative Robert Cowdery (850)
245-8899
Robert.Cowdery@dep.state.fl.us
Graham Witt (850)
222-6446 x260
gwitt@wrscompass.com
Geologist, Chief
Geologist, Assistant Chief Diane Pickett (850)
245-8893
Diane.Pickett@dep.state.fl.us
Imminent Threat Coordinator Stan Warden (850)
245-8824
Stan.Warden@dep.state.fl.us
Inland Protection Finance Corporation (Bond) Chuck
Williams
(850)
245-8863
Charles.Williams@dep.state.fl.us
Innovative Technology Rick Ruscito (850)
877-1133
RRuscito@ene.com
Leak Prevention John Svec (850)
245-8845
John.Svec@dep.state.fl.us
Local Programs Coordinator (cleanup) Grace Rivera (850)
245-8882
Grace.Rivera@dep.state.fl.us
Pat Gavagan (850)
245-8885
Patricia.H.Gavagan@dep.state.fl.us
Low Scored Site Initiative (LSSI) Graham Witt (850)
222-6446
Ext. 260
gwitt@wrscompass.com
LUST/EPA Coordinator Rebecca Marx (850)
245-8892
Rebecca.Marx@dep.state.fl.us
UST/EPA Coordinator Ken Busen (850)
245-8745
Kenneth.Busen@dep.state.fl.us
Performance Based Cleanup (PBC) Grant Willis (850)
245-8886
Grant.Willis@dep.state.fl.us
Petroleum Cleanup Participation Program (PCPP)      
a. Eligibility Lewis Cornman (850)
245-8846
Lewis.Cornman@dep.state.fl.us
b. Contracting Ken Busen (850)
245-8745
Kenneth.Busen@dep.state.fl.us
c. Ability-to-Pay Analysis Roger Rook (850)
245-8822
Roger.Rook@dep.state.fl.us
Petroleum Liability Restoration Insurance (FPLRIP)      
a. Eligibility Lewis Cornman (850)
245-8846
Lewis.Cornman@dep.state.fl.us
Preapproval Program Chuck Williams (850)
245-8863
Charles.Williams@dep.state.fl.us
Melike Altun (850)
245-8868
Melike.Altun@dep.state.fl.us
Preapproval Site Manager Assignment (CDF) Melike Altun (850)
245-8868
Melike.Altun@dep.state.fl.us
Preapproved Advanced Cleanup (PAC) Program Ken Busen (850)
245-8745
Kenneth.Busen@dep.state.fl.us
Public Information Requests Eddie Gomez (850)
245-8701
Eduardo.J.Gomez@dep.state.fl.us
Cheryl Stafford (850)
245-8823
Cheryl.A.Stafford@dep.state.fl.us
Remedial Action Robert Cowdery (850)
245-8899
Robert.Cowdery@dep.state.fl.us
Site File Information Eddie Gomez (850)
245-8701
Eduardo.J.Gomez@dep.state.fl.us
Site Rehabilitation Agreements / Funding Allocation Lewis Cornman (850)
245-8846
Lewis.Cornman@dep.state.fl.us
Site Scoring Information Robert Perlowski (850)
245-8917
Robert.Perlowski@dep.state.fl.us
Alan Sakole (850)
671-6362
Alan.Sakole@yorkrsg.com
Storage Tanks Registration Information Andrea McGill (850)
245-8840
Andrea.McGill@dep.state.fl.us
Madhuri Madala (850)
245-8834
Madhuri.Madala@dep.state.fl.us
Storage Tank Regulation Bill Burns (850)
245-8842
Bill.Burns@dep.state.fl.us
John Svec (850)
245-8845
John.Svec@dep.state.fl.us
a. Equipment Approval Kimberley Curran (850)
245-8849
Kimberley.Curran@dep.state.fl.us
b. APs / Mineral Acid John Svec (850)
245-8845
John.Svec@dep.state.fl.us
c. Closure Guidelines / Assessments John Svec (850)
245-8845
John.Svec@dep.state.fl.us
d. Waivers / Variances John Svec (850)
245-8845
John.Svec@dep.state.fl.us
UST/AST Financial Responsibility Edgar Echevarría (850)
245-8793
Edgar.Echevarria@dep.state.fl.us
Tor Bejnar (850)
245-8743
Tor.Bejnar@dep.state.fl.us

If you are having problems downloading documents from this website, adjust the security settings in your browser. For example, in Internet Explorer, go to Tools > Internet Options > Security - and set the Internet zone to Medium level.

Last updated: April 01, 2014

Petroleum Restoration Program  #850-245-8839 MS #4575

 

Division of Waste Management #850-245-8705 MS #4500
2600 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

Questions & Comments Form

 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map