Florida Department of Environmental Protection Florida Department of Environmental Protection
* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search

Resources for:
Subscribe to DEP News & Info

Unless indicated, documents on this Web site are Adobe Acrobat files, and require the free reader software.

Get Adobe Reader Icon

Employ Florida - Help Finding A Job button

Florida has a right to know button

Report Waste, Fraud and Abuse button

Policy & Budget Recommendations button

Organizational Structure

Print Version (PDF-1MB)





Rick Scott

 Lt. Governor



Inspector General

Candie Fuller


Jonathan P. Steverson


General Counsel

Matt Leopold

conntecting lines

Chief of Staff

Leonard "Lennie" Zeiler

Deputy Chief
of Staff

Carla Gaskin

External Affairs

Lauren Engel

Ombudsman Public Services

John Calhoun


Administrative Services

Bob Wilson

Intergovernmental Programs



Legislative Affairs

Andrew Ketchel

Environmental Education and Sustainable Initiatives

Greg Ira


Technology & Information Services

Warren Sponholtz

conntecting lines

Deputy Secretary Regulatory Programs

Paula Cobb

Deputy Secretary Land & Recreation


Deputy Secretary Water Policy and Eco Restoration

Drew Bartlett


Assistant Deputy Secretary

Mike Halpin

Assistant Deputy Secretary



Air Resource Management

Justin Green

Cabinet Affairs

David Clark

Ecosystems Director

Edward C. Smith


Waste Management

Jorge Caspary

Recreation & Parks

Donald Forgione

Florida Coastal Office

Kevin Claridge


Water Resource Management

Mark Thomasson

State Lands

Kelley Boree

Water Policy

Tom Beck, Ph. D.


Florida Geological Survey

Jon Arthur

Environmental Assessment and Restoration

Tom Frick


Office of Emergency Response

Gwen Keenan

Water Management Districts


Regulatory Districts



Last updated: February 04, 2015

   3900 Commonwealth Boulevard M.S. 49   Tallahassee, Florida 32399 | 850-245-2118 (phone) / 850-245-2128 (fax) |  Email DEP 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map